Attention Seeking

Literally, the worst part of him getting high is that he is so annoying. He always wants attention and it’s kind of like living with a 4-year-old. Also, he always wants to smoke when he has some narcotics in his system. I do not know why there is that correlation but it’s annoying as fuck. He stinks and then his throat hurts for days and I really hate it.

Anyways. Moving on. I think the worst part of it all is that I feel responsible for him when he’s high and for everything that he does. I feel like I’m the adult in the whole situation and that puts a lot of stress on me.  Maybe I need to go see a psychiatrist myself. or maybe I just need to leave this relationship. I don’t know. He keeps saying that he’ll change. And I do see that he’s trying to change. But an addiction is an addiction. And I did promise to love him for better or worse. I guess, what I am trying to say is that it sucks that we started out in the “worse” category.

Until next time.

Leave a Reply

