We had a deal.

This past weekend, we make a deal:

I would not move out if he stayed completely sober Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.

It is now Monday, and he kept up his end of the deal. We are hoping to extend this streak throughout this whole next week as well.

We are planning on going on vacation soon. And I don’t want him to be high all of the vacation time. So, basically, good news. Right?

So why am I feeling so pessimistic? I feel like he is going to mess up any minute now. I am just waiting for that moment that he tries to lie to me and goes and gets high. Literally, just waiting for it. Isn’t that sad?

Not only that, but we have overdue bills. Urgh. I just want to bury my head in the sand. I don’t want to deal with any of this stuff anymore.

On top of it all, our insurance doesn’t want to pay for his psychiatrist visits anymore. Ugh.

Anyways, as always, until next time.

Leave a Reply

