Marriage

So as any married person can tell you, there are good days and there are bad.

My husband and I have been experiencing a lot of bad days lately. I don’t know why. But he’s been clean for pretty much a whole month already. And I am starting to wonder if the problem isn’t with the drugs, but with our marriage.

He and I have been arguing about the stupidest shit. Like the fact that he seems to be putting in no work into our relationship. That really hurts me. He’d rather stick up for his family and how shitty his family treats me versus how my parents act toward my husband and myself. He thinks that my parents are weird and that since I’m an only child, I’ll never understand his family dynamics.

Basically, I’m too stupid to understand how stuff works… I’m honestly considering dragging him to a marriage counselor. But I’m not sure that will even work. He isn’t very happy with me lately. He starts picking fights with me pretty much every day. And I have been in the process of switching jobs so that we’d have more income. Is he greatful that I’m being promoted? Nope. Not at all. He is super impatient for it to happen so that then he won’t have to fully support me. Then he can pursue his own plans and ambitions. God I wish I was single at times…

It’s 12:30 in the morning and he’s not in bed with me. Heck. I don’t even know where he went. He said he was going out to his car… whatever that means… I honestly just wish that he would be more open with me.

 

Anyways. Enough of a rant for tonight.

As always, I’ll keep y’all updated

-N

Leave a Reply

