Life Gets Busy

So life has definitely gotten busier since last we spoke.

Here is the latest update:

Husband has a good and stable job.

He is finishing up a degree. (Yay!! More money!!)

I am working a crazy amount of hours since I recently got a promotion (yay!!) but that comes with more responsibilities (oh no!)

Husband has been officially clean for over a year. I almost find it hard to believe as I am typing this.

We still have a lot of financial issues due to his past drug use and the debt that he got us into with the drug use, however, things are starting to look up. He is working hard to help get us out of the debt hole and I am working hard on that too.

Life, in general, is good. It is a lot of work but it’s worthwhile.

 

To those that don’t believe in miracles. I used to be like you. And now, I truly believe in God’s almighty hand. He is able to do all things.  Even when you feel as if he has forsaken you or your loved one. Just keep praying. Find a support system. You cannot lock things in and expect all the bad stuff to go away. Life will get better. And if not, then you really need to consider leaving the situation. My husband had to completely re-do his life. He had to start over on his friendships and re-prioritize his life before the drug habit was truly kicked.

I know you can do it! Email me or comment on the post if you just need someone to talk to. If you need someone to just listen: Sometimes that’s all you need. Someone to listen and not try to tell you how to live your life or what choices you should make or what they would do if they were in your place.

Because, truly and honestly, each situation is different. And until someone is truly in your place, they don’t have a clue on how they would react.

So if you are struggling, reach out. I am here to listen. Judgment free. Promise.

As always, Until next time 😀

Leave a comment